This n’ That

White Sands National Park

A little bit of this, a little bit of that!  There are so many things that I have, over time, set aside, thinking I’m too busy.  Things that get my own creativity flowing and just make my heart sing.  Waaay back when, about 12 1/2 years ago, I took a photography class through Rocky Mountain School of Photography and LOVED it.  These people are great, by the way, and have workshops all over the country.  You should check them out!

Then life got busy, moves started happening, babies started arriving and there wasn’t time to brush my teeth not to mention spending the morning wandering the rural countryside snapping off rolls of film.  Yes, back then I was shooting with rolls of film.  Now, with everything digital, I’m not sure my kids would know what one looked like.  I still miss film.  I was also playing around with writing short stories and beginning quilting.  Busy.  Busy.  BUSY!  Well, no more!  Time to make time, for all those things set aside and the ‘I-wish-I-coulds.’  Photography, art, sewing, quilting, crafts, a little bit of this, a little bit of that… here it is!

